Facebook Pixel


I'm a 36 year old woman who found this site after looking for information regarding weight management. I'm fairly active (I belly dance, I do kung fu, and I also play ice hockey) but I still have trouble with my weight due to emotional eating.

I'm a mother of three, and a grandmother of one amazingly beautiful, intelligent granddaughter. My eldest son (20) is currently in jail for a crime he committed, and although sentencing has not occurred as yet, we expect he will be there for at least two years.

As a parent, we do our very best to raise our children to not be sucked into these activities but sometimes they are.

I work for a family and community support service, supporting and providing care, comfort, a listening ear and a helping hand to those who are in need in our community. While this job is extremely rewarding, it is also fraught with elements beyond my control.

I'm a woman of faith, I believe that there is a God above us who cares deeply about our concerns and I place faith in the ransom sacrifice of his son Jesus Christ. I believe sometimes that I wouldn't be able to cope without the provision of prayer and I rely heavily on that privilege.

I'm friendly, but blunt and I'm hoping to make more friendships here.

Send Me a Message


Spruce Grove, 0


Oct 10


Always maintaining that my desire for success is greater than my fear of failure.


Take Our Featured Health Poll

What do you think is the most important health test for women?:
View Results