Facebook Pixel
EmpowHER Guest

how many stages are there for huntingting d

By Anonymous August 22, 2017 - 6:08pm
Rate This

Add a Comment1 Comments

HERWriter Guide

Hello Anon

Thank you for writing.

Huntington's Disease is a progressive brain disease that is hereditary.

It generally has three stages that progress over the course of time - early, mid and late stage, with late stage usually rendering a person needing total care.

Please read more about Huntington's here (cut and paste) : https://www.empowher.com/media/reference/huntingtons-disease


August 23, 2017 - 6:17am
Enter the characters shown in the image.
By submitting this form, you agree to EmpowHER's terms of service and privacy policy
Add a Comment

All user-generated information on this site is the opinion of its author only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for any medical conditions. Members and guests are responsible for their own posts and the potential consequences of those posts detailed in our Terms of Service.


Get Email Updates

Health Newsletter

Receive the latest and greatest in women's health and wellness from EmpowHER - for free!