Facebook Pixel
EmpowHER Guest

How many stages of dementia are their

By Anonymous April 15, 2018 - 1:41pm
Rate This

And what are the stages

Add a Comment1 Comments


Hello. Thank you for posting today.

Dementia refers to a category of diseases that cause loss of memory and deterioration in other mental functions. There are 7 stages of dementia:

Stage 1: No Impairment. During this stage, Alzheimer's disease is not detectable and no memory problems or other symptoms of dementia are evident.
Stage 2: Very Mild Decline.
Stage 3: Mild Decline.
Stage 4: Moderate Decline.
Stage 5: Moderately Severe Decline.
Stage 6: Severe Decline.
Stages 7: Very Severe Decline.

You can read more about the stages of dementia here: https://www.everydayhealth.com/alzheimers/the-seven-stages-of-dementia.aspx


April 15, 2018 - 3:14pm
Enter the characters shown in the image.
By submitting this form, you agree to EmpowHER's terms of service and privacy policy
Add a Comment

All user-generated information on this site is the opinion of its author only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for any medical conditions. Members and guests are responsible for their own posts and the potential consequences of those posts detailed in our Terms of Service.



Get Email Updates

Dementia Guide

Have a question? We're here to help. Ask the Community.


Health Newsletter

Receive the latest and greatest in women's health and wellness from EmpowHER - for free!