Facebook Pixel


By April 1, 2008 - 7:27pm
Rate This

- What part of the country are you in:Florida
- Where you grew up:Houston TX. You can take the girl out of Texas but you can never take Texas out of the girl!
- How did you hear about EmpowHer.com? Hybrid Mom
- Favorite hobby: working out
- Favorite Food: Mexican
- Favorite T.V. Show: Survivor
- Favorite type of music: I like almost anything.
- Book that you are currently reading: Help Meet

- Favorite person to talk to: anyone over the age of 7.
- How would you describe yourself: energetic, outgoing, and fun
- Do you have a particular health condition that you're interested in? I work in the fitness industry and I am interested in transforming peoples lives. I want to change peoples mindset that healthy eating and exersice is not only fun and enjoyable, it is also do-able.
- What do you find is the most valuable part of an online community. It is comforting to know that there are others out there just like you that are going through the same thing you are going through.

Add a Comment6 Comments

We choose the first choice...we like you! :-)

Thanks for telling us about yourself. I love talking with new people, and would be interested in hearing more about what interested you most in EmpowHer site to join. Do you have a particular topic of interest? (I assume with so many kiddos around, we could learn from your parenting...and grandparenting...insight!)

I also remember a recent discussion regarding living in Alaska, I believe it was about SAD (seasonal affect disorder) in the Forums. If you have any comments or experience to share, we'd love to hear from you!

Take care,

April 3, 2008 - 2:33pm

I'm 52, 3 kids, 6 grand kids, single again and loving it. Old enough to no better and young enough to have fun. I live in Anchorage,Alaska my dad was military so thats who I got to the most beautiful place on earth.
I watch alot of t.v. love Big Brother, Survivor, CSI and all Law and Order's. Collect old books, I found a Robert lewis Steven 1st ed. at a thrift story .25cents! Hobbies are beading, sewing, painting.
That's me you either like me or not.

April 3, 2008 - 2:07pm
EmpowHER Guest
Anonymous (reply to dtlasher55)

Welcome. I'm a Survivor nut, I just finished watching it. I'd love to be on the show.

April 3, 2008 - 7:09pm

Another Texas girl :)

I like talking to 7 year olds more than some adults I know, haha! I'll be looking forward to hearing your advice and experiences as a fitness professional. Welcome aboard!

April 2, 2008 - 4:43pm

Melissa, It sounds like EmpowHer.com is the perfect site for you. You may want to check out our Weight Management forums to share your knowledge with those looking for healthier diets or tips on exercise. Of course healthy eating transcends into many areas so we know your experience will be valued across all of our boards.

Thanks for taking the time to introduce yourself.

April 2, 2008 - 8:52am
EmpowHER Guest
Anonymous (reply to Tina Tran)

Thanks, I'll also check out the weight management forum.

April 3, 2008 - 7:04pm
Enter the characters shown in the image.
By submitting this form, you agree to EmpowHER's terms of service and privacy policy
Add a Comment

All user-generated information on this site is the opinion of its author only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for any medical conditions. Members and guests are responsible for their own posts and the potential consequences of those posts detailed in our Terms of Service.


Healthy Eating

Get Email Updates

Health Newsletter

Receive the latest and greatest in women's health and wellness from EmpowHER - for free!