Facebook Pixel
EmpowHER Guest

What are the different types of Multiple Sclerosis or M.S.?

By Anonymous August 20, 2013 - 10:29am
Rate This

I've heard there are different types but what are they? Are some more harmful than others?

Add a Comment2 Comments

how I know which one I have

February 23, 2014 - 8:49pm

There are 4 different types of Multiple Sclerosis:

Relapsing-Remitting MS (RRMS)
Secondary-Progressive MS (SPMS)
Primary-Progressive MS (PPMS)
Progressive-Relapsing MS (PRMS)

For more info on these, you can check out https://www.empowher.com/MS-information-center.

February 19, 2014 - 12:48pm
Enter the characters shown in the image.
By submitting this form, you agree to EmpowHER's terms of service and privacy policy
Add a Comment

All user-generated information on this site is the opinion of its author only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for any medical conditions. Members and guests are responsible for their own posts and the potential consequences of those posts detailed in our Terms of Service.

Multiple Sclerosis

Get Email Updates

Multiple Sclerosis Guide

Have a question? We're here to help. Ask the Community.


Health Newsletter

Receive the latest and greatest in women's health and wellness from EmpowHER - for free!