Facebook Pixel
EmpowHER Guest

I have stage 3 kidney disease what stage normally is dialysis

By Anonymous July 23, 2017 - 1:03pm
Rate This

Add a Comment1 Comments


Hi, Anon.

Thank you for your post.

Chronic kidney disease (CKD) is divided into five stages. The last stage is called end stage renal disease (ESRD) and is usually the time when dialysis or transplant is needed. You doctor would be the one to speak to about your specific condition.


July 23, 2017 - 3:05pm
Enter the characters shown in the image.
By submitting this form, you agree to EmpowHER's terms of service and privacy policy
Add a Comment

All user-generated information on this site is the opinion of its author only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for any medical conditions. Members and guests are responsible for their own posts and the potential consequences of those posts detailed in our Terms of Service.

Chronic Kidney Disease

Get Email Updates

Chronic Kidney Disease Guide


Have a question? We're here to help. Ask the Community.


Health Newsletter

Receive the latest and greatest in women's health and wellness from EmpowHER - for free!