Facebook Pixel
EmpowHER Guest

What is COPD stage 4

By Anonymous February 17, 2018 - 10:15pm
Rate This


Add a Comment1 Comments


Hello. Thank you for posting.

COPD is a group of lung diseases that block airflow and make it difficult to breathe.There are four total stages of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), ranging from mild to very severe. During stage 4 COPD, many people have significant airflow limitations, which often drastically affect their lives. In fact, simple tasks, such as taking a shower, making the bed or cooking a small meal, leave them feeling exhausted and completely out of breath. While lung function can vary, typically during stage 4, lung function drops to 30 percent or less.


February 18, 2018 - 6:20am
Enter the characters shown in the image.
By submitting this form, you agree to EmpowHER's terms of service and privacy policy
Add a Comment

All user-generated information on this site is the opinion of its author only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for any medical conditions. Members and guests are responsible for their own posts and the potential consequences of those posts detailed in our Terms of Service.

Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease

Get Email Updates

Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Guide

Have a question? We're here to help. Ask the Community.


Health Newsletter

Receive the latest and greatest in women's health and wellness from EmpowHER - for free!